Library Staff

Executive Offices

Dr. Blanche Sanders
Dean of University Libraries
Phone: 601-877-6350
blanche@alcorn.edu  

Ms. Donzella January 
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6350
djanuary@alcorn.edu 

 

Public Services

Archives  

JoAnna Williams
Archival Assistant
Phone: 601-877-2359
jwwilliams@alcorn.edu 

 

 Circulation 

Lutisha Hall 
Head Circulation Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6356
 lhall@alcorn.edu  
 
Cheryl Bride 
Circulation Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6356
cbride@alcorn.edu  
 
Mary Selmon 
Circulation Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6356
mselmon@alcorn.edu 
 
Shirley Darden
Circulation Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6356
sdarden@alcorn.edu 
 
Jamel Jackson
Library Assistant
Phone: 601-877-3919
jrjackson@alcorn.edu 

 

 Government Documents  

Danielle Terrell
Government Documents Librarian
Phone: 601-877-6358
danielle@alcorn.edu 

Claudette Turner
Government Documents Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6363
cturner@alcoran.edu 

 

 Instructional Media Center  

May Yu
Instructional Media Librarian
Phone: 601-877-4007 
mhyu@alcorn.edu 

Patrice Savoy
Instructional Media Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6359
patrice@alcorn.edu 

 

 Reference 

Mary G. Harris
Reference Librarian
Phone: 601-877-2392 
mharris@alcorn.edu  

Katrice Felton 
Reference Assistant
Phone: 601-877-3913
kfelton@alcorn.edu 

 

Serials 

Hazel L. Bell
Serials Librarian
Phone: 601-877-6362
hazel@alcorn.edu 

Floyce Thomas
Serials Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6360
floyce@alcorn.edu 

Technical Services

Acquisitions 

Hazel L. Bell
Interim Acquisitions Librarian
Phone: 601-877-6362
hazel@alcorn.edu 

Jermonica Hedrick 
Acquisitions Assistant
Phone: 601-877-6352
jhedrick@alcorn.edu 
 
Malvin Williams, Jr.
Website Developer / Computer Lab Proctor
Phone: 601-877-2935
 malvinjr@alcorn.edu 
 
Daphne Davis
Computer Lab Proctor
Phone: 601-877-2385
daphne@alcorn.edu 

Catalog 

Eva Smith 
Catalog Librarian 
Phone: 601-877-6353
eva@alcorn.edu 

 
Jacqueline Johnson
Catalog Technician
Phone: 601-877-2370
jjohnson@alcorn.edu 
 
Leona Tyler
Catalog Technician
Phone: 601-877-6355
ltyler@alcorn.edu 

Public Relations 

Marriel C. Hardy
Information Services Coordinator
Phone: 601-877-3915
mhardy@alcorn.edu